Amos Lee

Amos Lee


[To purchase the live digital album only click here.]
[To purchase the DVD only click here.]


Amos Lee made a triumphant return to Tucson on a sweltering night in the desert with an epic performance at the historic Fox Theatre. The acclaimed singer-songwriter came back to the city where he recorded his Mission Bell album and invited a number of his friends to join the show, including local heroes Calexico (who also appeared on Lee’s most recent album Mission Bell, which was also produced by the band’s Joey Burns). The concert ranged from solo showcases to arrangements for a dozen musicians, and featured highlights from Lee’s latest album, as well as some of the finest songs from his catalogue and a stunning rendition of Willie Nelson and Ray Charles’ “Seven Spanish Angels.”

- 71 minutes of live music: private concert recorded at the Fox Theatre in Tucson, AZ
- Includes 7 songs not shown in TV broadcast
- 2 previously unreleased tracks "Low Down Life" and "Seven Spanish Angels"
- 47 minutes of behind-the-scenes bonus material including:
         - Acoustic performance of "El Camino"
         - Exclusive interview with Amos Lee
         - "Inside the Den" featuring the Fox Theatre


Since the release of the Amos Lee album in 2005, the Philadelphia-born and -based former schoolteacher has been one of his generation’s most celebrated songwriters. After being named one of Rolling Stone’s “Top 10 Artists to Watch,” Lee quickly went on to tour with such giants as Bob Dylan, Merle Haggard, Paul Simon, and Elvis Costello. His next two albums—Supply and Demand(2006) and Last Days at the Lodge (2008)—continued to extend his audience and his reputation, and he’s gone on to collaborate with everyone from  Willie Nelson and Norah Jones to Lucinda Williams and Zac Brown. 2011’s Mission Bell was a dramatic leap forward for Lee, debuting at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 and garnering the best reviews of his career.

Format: DVD
Language: English
Format: Widescreen (16:9)
Audio: PCM Stereo, DTS HD 5.1
Subtitles: English
118 minutes
All Regions
Number of discs: 1
Release Date: March 12, 2013

TRACK LIST | DVD and Digital Album

1. El Camino
2. Supply and Demand
3. Street Corner Preacher
4. Keep It Loose, Keep It Tight
5. Cup of Sorrow
6. Flower
7. Skipping Stone
8. Out of the Cold
9. Violin
10. Truth
11. Low Down Life
12. Jesus
13. Behind Me Now
14. Windows Are Rolled Down
15. Night Train
16. Seven Spanish Angels 




Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/ajaxify-cart.liquid