LIVE FROM THE ARTISTS DEN Digital Episode | 54 minutes

The Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts in Philadelphia – the first art museum in America – displayed the work of a different kind of artist on a warm spring night when Ani DiFranco played the Artists Den stage. Before a packed gallery in the Academy’s Historic Landmark Building, which opened in 1876 for the nation’s Centennial Exposition and World’s Fair, the prolific, fiercely independent folk singer-songwriter gave a special performance of both fan favorites and new songs from her upcoming album, Red Letter Year.

Since releasing her first recording in 1990, Ani DiFranco has established herself as one of the most influential and inspirational artists of the modern era – she was named on CMJ’s list of the 25 most influential artists of the last 25 years – while remaining steadfastly independent. DiFranco’s signature percussive fingerpicking, expressive vocals, and incisive lyrics shine through once again on her new release, Red Letter Year (Righteous Babe Records), her 20th full-length album.


Track List:
1. God’s Country
2. Present/Infant
3. Manhole
4. Red Letter Year
5. Everest
6. Smiling Underneath
7. My I.Q.
8. Two Little Girls
9. As Is
10. Both Hands
11. Shameless
12. Little Plastic Castle
13. 32 Flavors

This video product is a single-file digital download; you will not receive a physical copy.  The format of the file is the popular Quicktime format, playable on both Macs and PCs.  Free software to view the video is available here; the resolution of the video is 1280x720 with 48k stereo high quality audio. The size of the file is less than 0.8 gigabytes and downloadable as a ZIP file for a smaller file size.  Once you click on the file after download, it will uncompress. You will receive an email with a download link shortly after your purchase.  If you should have trouble downloading the file or the transfer is interrupted, you will receive multiple attempts to download the file in your browser of choice. Please do not hesitate to contact if you should have any issues with your download.


Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/ajaxify-cart.liquid