LIVE FROM THE ARTISTS DEN Digital Episode | 54 minutes

As one of the last days of summer winded down on the Southwest Porch in New York's Bryant Park, Vermont rockers Grace Potter & The Nocturnals sent the season out in style with a night of funk, rock, and soul. The band performed stand-outs from their self-titled 2010 album including “Paris (Ooh La La),” “Medicine,’ and of course, “Hot Summer Night.” A candid interview with Grace is also included.

Born in Waitsfield, VT, Grace Potter was studying theatre at St. Lawrence University when drummer Matt Burr heard her singing at an open-mike night in 2002 and asked if she would form a band with him. After initially declining, Potter eventually reconsidered and Grace Potter & The Nocturnals was born, named for the band's late-night rehearsal habits. After two self-released records, the band signed with Hollywood Records in 2005 and released their major-label debut, This Is Somewhere, in 2007. But it is with their latest, self-titled album that the band is really breaking through: they were named one of Rolling Stone's "Best New Bands of 2010."


Track List:
1. Hot Summer Night
2. Ah Mary
3. Goodbye Kiss
4. Only Love
5. Tiny Light
6. Apologies
7. Low Road
8. That Phone
9. Paris (Ooh La La)
10. Medicine


This video product is a single-file digital download; you will not receive a physical copy.  The format of the file is the popular Quicktime format, playable on both Macs and PCs.  Free software to view the video is available here; the resolution of the video is 1280x720 with 48k stereo high quality audio. The size of the file is 1.01 gigabytes and downloadable as a ZIP file for a smaller file size.  Once you click on the file after download, it will uncompress.   You will receive an email with a download link shortly after your purchase.  If you should have trouble downloading the file or the transfer is interrupted, you will receive multiple attempts to download the file in your browser of choice. Please do not hesitate to contact if you should have any issues with your download.


Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/ajaxify-cart.liquid