Sale price Price $9.98 Regular price Unit price  per 


Digital Episode | 54 minutes

On the bitterly cold winter night of Patty Griffin’s fifth record release – the acclaimed Children Running Through – devoted fans huddled together outside the Angel Orensanz Center for a chance to see Griffin perform songs from the album for the first time. The historic converted synagogue’s neo-gothic arches were lit with the warm glow of candlelight as Griffin’s singular voice filled the room, accompanied by new band members and longtime players alike. A special treat on some songs was the addition of legendary keyboardist Ian McLagan (Small Faces, The Rolling Stones) – who appeared for this night only – and a five-piece string section.


1. Stay On The Ride
2. Burgundy Shoes
3. You Never Get What You Want
4. Moon Song
5. No Bad News
6. When It Don't Come Easy
7. Love Throw A Line
8. Up To The Mountain
9. Sweet Lorraine
10. Top of the World
11. Heavenly Day