Sale price Price $9.98 Regular price Unit price  per 

Josh Ritter
length: 54:18

At first glance, Josh Ritter’s Artists Den performance might have taken place in his native Idaho, against a landscape of rolling green hills and grazing bison. The enormous animals behind the band were, however, stuffed: the show’s venue was actually in the North American Mammal Hall of the Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County, in the spirit of Ritter’s new album, The Historical Conquests of Josh Ritter (Sony BMG/Victor). Surrounded by grizzly bears and wolves, hundreds of die-hard fans packed the diorama-filled hall as Ritter delivered a full-on rock concert – complete with a 5-piece horn section – that kept the room dancing all night.
Born in Idaho, singer-songwriter Josh Ritter recorded and released his self-titled debut in 1999 after graduating from Oberlin College with a self-created “American History through Narrative Folk Music” major. His four albums have been praised for their beautifully spare songwriting, textured with complex imagery and simple lyrics, which has drawn comparisons to Bob Dylan, Nick Drake, and Leonard Cohen. Ritter’s major label debut, and first outright rock & roll endeavor, The Historical Conquests of Josh Ritter (Sony BMG/Victor), was declared by Amazon to be “the best album of 2007, hands down, by the most under-accorded American musical genius.”

1 Mind's Eye
2 Other Side
3 Good Man
4 Rumors
5 The Temptation of Adam
6 Idaho
7 To The Dogs or Whoever
8 Wolves
9 Harrisburg
10 Right Moves
11 Girl in the War
12 Real Long Distance
13 Kathleen
This video product is a single-file digital download; you will not receive a physical copy.  The format of the file is the popular Quicktime format, playable on both Macs and PCs.  Free software to view the video is available here; the resolution of the video is 1280x720 with 48k stereo high quality audio.
The size of the file is less than 1 gigabyte and downloadable as a ZIP file for a smaller file size.  Once you click on the file after download, it will uncompress.   
You will receive an email with a download link shortly after your purchase.  If you should have trouble downloading the file or the transfer is interrupted, you will receive multiple attempts to download the file in your browser of choice.  
Please do not hesitate to contact if you should have any issues with your download.