Rufus Wainwright: Live from the Artists Den [Digital Download]

Rufus Wainwright: Live from the Artists Den [Digital Download]

Available Now!

Bundle and Save: Purchase the new Rufus Wainwright Blu-ray
with the Rufus Wainwright Live Album [CD] and save 20%.

[Click here to purchase the Blu-ray only]

[Click here to purchase the Live Album [CD]]

Album Features:
- 69 minutes of live music: private concert recorded at the Church of the Ascension
- Includes 5 songs not shown in TV broadcast

“Candles” is the closing song on Rufus Wainwright’s acclaimed new album, Out of the Game, but it was the perfect opener at his performance at the magnificent Church of the Ascension, on Manhattan’s lower Fifth Avenue. The historic church was a breathtaking backdrop for the gorgeous tale of searching for a place to light a memorial for his late mother, singer Kate McGarrigle. Resplendent in tails and gold sequined pants, Wainwright paid additional tribute to McGarrigle during the set with an emotional, solo rendition of her “On My Way to Town” before bringing out super-producer Mark Ronson, who helmed the new album, and closing the evening with the rousing, disco-flavored “Bitter Tears.”

Track List:
1 Candles
2 Rashida
3 Song of You
4 Barbara
5 Welcome to the Ball
6 The One You Love
7 Respectable Dive
8 Jericho
9 Out of the Game
10 One Man Guy
11 Going to A Town
12 Montauk
13 14th Street
14 The Art Teacher
15 On My Way to Town
16 Bitter Tears





Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/ajaxify-cart.liquid